Thigpen Library at night


Vol State serves a twelve-county region consisting of Clay, Davidson, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Robertson, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale and Wilson counties. In addition to the main campus in Gallatin, the college has operations in many areas across the region. Those operations include satellite campuses, degree granting centers, high school dual-enrollment programs and continuing education health and business classes.

Vol State at Livingston

Vol State at Highland Crest in Springfield

McGavock Center evening classes in Davidson County

Dual Enrollment Classes

Workforce Development

Health Sciences Continuing Education