Vol State Students Inducted into National Society of Leadership and Success

Submitted on June 01, 2011 at 12:40 PM

Volunteer State Community College students were inducted into the National Society of Leadership and Success this year. New members are invited to join the chapter at the start of the Fall and Spring semesters by automatic initiation to all Vol State students with a GPA of 2.75 or higher or by voluntary sign-up with a recommendation from the chapter advisor. As described in literature about the organization, the Society is an organization that helps people discover and achieve their goals through lectures, community service and team building exercises. The Vol State chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success contributed 260 documented hours of community service with eight projects throughout the academic year.

2011 Inductees: Pat Dishman, Alpine; Luis Benitez, Antioch; Christopher Park, Antioch; John Belisle, Ashland City; Tiffany Bridges, Ashland City; Mary Harper, Carthage; Shanda Key, Carthage; Charles Hodgson, Cedar Hill; Amanda Pendleton, Cedar Hill; Phyllis Huff, Celina; Lauren Fraser, Cleveland; Melanie Reynolds, Cookeville; Chelcee Albert, Cottontown; Megan Weddle, Cottontown; Sarah, Ketron, Cross Plains; Allen, Boeninghaus, Gallatin; Matthew Cole, Gallatin; Keri Fulks, Gallatin; Rasha Moore, Gallatin; Dustin Parker, Gallatin; Chelsea Young, Gallatin; Elizabeth Duke, Goodlettsville; Damoine Williams, Goodlettsville, Talissa Bennett, Greenbrier; Joanna Krisle, Greenbrier; Sandra Olmstead, Greenbrier; Carmen Arcila, Hendersonville; Teresa Beazley, Hendersonville; Jamie Blurton, Hendersonville; Lacey Butler, Hendersonville; Sandra Melcher-Bidman, Hendersonville; Amadeus Nunaley-Connor, Hendersonville; Steven Prager, Hendersonville; Katelyn Rickards, Hendersonville; Kenneth Romans, Hendersonville; Arianna Rubi, Hendersonville; Melody Stevens, Hendersonville; Jason Stewart, Hendersonville; Cindy Bradshaw, Hermitage; Courtney Hix, Hermitage; Rebecca Richardson, Livingston; Brittney Lunceford, Madison; Pauline Palcon, Madison; Heather Weber, Madison; Jordan Runions, Memphis; Martin Martin-Tomas, Monterey; Sharon Clark, Mount Juliet; Lee Fallin, Mount Juliet: Mary Faith Fallin, Mount Juliet; Lydia Nixon, Mount Juliet; Victoria Tayes, Mount Juliet; Anna Tewmey, Mount Juliet; Michelle Cooper, Murfreesboro; David Sohl, Nashville; Summer Cunning, Old Hickory; Shellie Leach, Old Hickory; Sarah Rivers, Old Hickory; Carey Anderson, Portland; Sara Briley, Portland; Megan Dowling, Portland; Barbara Gilleland, Portland; Steven Gilleland, Portland; Miles Monhollen, Portland; Brandon Shaw, Portland; Alicia Wilson, Portland; Rachel Campbell, Springfield; Elizabeth Williams, Watertown; William Kernodle, Westmoreland; Shelby Hooper, White House; Maxwell Lawrence, White House; Jack Stafford, White House. 2010 Inductees: Shelton Campbell, Castalian Springs; Joshua Moore, Gallatin; Wendy Nabors, Gallatin; Larry Leftwich, Goodlettsville; Debbie Harbison, Hendersonville; Megan, Salyer, Hendersonville; Jessica Reeves, Nashville; Lizbeth Vacar-Flores, Watertown.


A service provided by the Office of Public Relations.