Vol State students inducted into honors society

Submitted on October 15, 2009 at 11:44 AM

Volunteer State Community College announced the Fall 2009 inductees into the Phi Theta Kappa honors society. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service. A ceremony was held on November 1. The following students were inducted:

Kristie Agee, Nashville, Pamela Alcorn, Nashville, Lisa Arnold, Hendersonville, Dustin Barati, Hendersonville, Shannon Beauvais, Mount Juliet, Michelle Bennett, Westmoreland, Lisa Branum, Madison, Michelle Castro, Lebanon, Thomas Clark, Alexandria, Rachel Cone, Hendersonville, Laurel Corbin, Hermitage, Latasha Cosby, Nashville, Janet Doxsee, Cookeville, Aaron Doyka, Westmoreland, Jonute' Duffer, Hendersonville, Ashley Fort, Old Hickory, Leah Frauendienst, Hendersonville, Dondi Gasper, Goodlettsville, Stephanie Gastley, Mount Juliet, John Henline, Goodlettsville, Elyssa High, Gallatin, George Holburn, Lebanon, Dawnyll Hooker, Old Hickory, Harold Huckaby, Ashland City, Patricia Hutchinson-Crowder, Nashville, Kerensa James, Lebanon, Lindsey Johnson, Old Hickory, Bradley Jones, Hendersonville, Dennis Klotter, Hendersonville, Casey Koza, Old Hickory, Alison, Kurz, Hendersonville, Morgan Laveau, Greenbrier, Alice Livingston, Lafayette, Carolyn Maas, Mount Juliet, Brittany Mallory, Gallatin, Michelle McCoy, Nashville, Ramona McEwan, , Mount Juliet, Emily McGinty, Hendersonvlle, Steven Mecklenburg, Cottontown, Taylor Miley, Hendersonville, Lita Miller, Gallatin, Steven Montgomery, Lewisburg, Shane, Mouser, Cottontown, Ciera Pedigo, , Buffalo Valley, Laurie Pegram, White House, Ross Phelps, Cedar Hill, Philip Pursley, Gallatin, Christina Richards, Hendersonville, Kelly Savage, Old Hickory, Kiersten Schwind, Gallatin,Vaughn,Skow, Madison, Danielle Stiscak, Hendersonville, Lindsey Thibedeau, Hendersonville, Trisha Tipton, Springfield, Cynthia Tribell, White House, Victoria Ward, Hendersonville, and Karen Yates, Mount Juliet.


A service provided by the Office of Public Relations.