John B. Wallace Health Sciences Division

Advising Information

Since the Allied Health programs do not follow the standard academic calendar, it is recommended that you attend an open advising sessions or call/email the appropriate program personnel (listed below). It is also recommended that you read over the information that is posted on the Allied Health webpage for the program(s) that you are applying for.

Advising Referrals
Elvis Brandon, Dean (230-3375)

Degree/Certificate/Special Offering Contact Telephone
Number
Room Number Email Address
*email on the web about information
Dental Assistant Desiree Sutphen-Director
Marilyn Sweat
230-3439
230-3335
East Campus 400–111C
East Campus 400–111A
*Desiree.sutphen@volstate.edu
Marilyn.sweat@volstate.edu
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Jennifer Carroll, Director 230-3339 East Campus 400–104B *Jennifer.carroll@volstate.edu
EMT Basic, Intermediate, Paramedic Tammy Swindle 230-3346 East Campus 300-106-E

*Tammy.swindle@volstate.edu
Mandatory EMT Advising Sessions
will be posted on the webpage:
volstate.edu/EMT

Fire Science Technology Travis Ford, Director 230-3354 Wallace–102L *Travis.ford@volstate.edu
Health Information Technology & Coding/Reimbursement Valerie Bowling, Director 230-3373
230-3766
East Campus 400–101C
East Campus 400–101A

*Valerie.bowling@volstate.edu

Medical Informatics Kellie Jones, Advisor 230-3543 Wallace-102K Kellie.jones@volstate.edu
Medical Laboratory Technology Adam Fredette, Director 230-3363 Wallace–102H adam.fredette@volstate.edu
Ophthalmic Technician Alisha Cornish, Director 230-3723 East Campus 200–101A Alisha.cornish@volstate.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Carolyn Moore, Director 230-3336
230-2321
East Campus 100–101A
PTA Advising Number
*Carolyn.moore@volstate.edu
PTA Advising Sessions will be
posted on the webpage: volstate.edu/PTA
Radiology Technology Monica Korpady, Director 230-3651 Wallace–116C

Monica.korpady@volstate.edu
RAD Advising Sessions will be posted
on the webpage: volstate.edu/RAD
Information Packet email:
*Radiology.infor@volstate.edu

Respiratory Care Technology Cory Martin, Director
Kim Christmon
230-3349
230-3329
Wallace–102I
Wallace–102F
*Cory.martin@volstate.edu
Kim.christmon@volstate.edu
Sleep Diagnostics Technology Mel Matthews, Director 230-3366 Wallace–102 *Mel.matthews@volstate.edu
General Allied Health Suzanne Hesson
Debbie Craighead
Kellie Jones
230-3330
230-3331
230-3546
Wallace 102-O
Wallace 102-D
Wallace 102-K
Suzanne.hesson@volstate.edu
Debbie.craighead@volstate.edu
Kellie.jones@volstate.edu