Past Guests

Candidates for State Senate, 18th District

Kerry Roberts (R)
Ken Wilber (D)

US Senators

Lamar Alexander
Nashville Office Phone: 615-736-5129
Bob Corker
Nashville Office Phone: 615-279-8125

U S Representatives

Congressman Diane Black
R-TN 6th District
Congressman Jim Cooper
D-TN 5th district
Congressman Marsha Blackburn
R-TN 7th District

State Legislators

Governor Bill Haslam
Lieutenant Governor Ron Ramsey
R-Blountville, 2nd District
State Sen. Mae Beavers
R-Mt. Juliet, 17th District
State Sen. Joe Haynes
D-Goodlettsville, 20th District
State Rep. Mike McDonald
D-Portland, 44th District
State Rep. Debra Young Maggart
R-Hendersonville, 45th District
State Rep. Joshua Evans
R-Springfield, 66th District
Phone: 741-2860
State Rep. Beth Harwell
R-Nashville, 56th District

Sumner County Links

Anthony Holt - Sumner County Executive
Phone: 615- 452-3604
Scott Foster - Mayor of Hendersonville
Forward Sumner Economic Council
JoAnn Graves - Mayor of Gallatin
Benny Bills - Director of Sumner County Schools
Paul R. Goode - County Commissioner, 10th District
Ken Weidner - Director of Sumner County Emergency Management Agency
Community Outreach Making Parnterships at Sumner Schools

Additional Links

Howard Bradley - Mayor, Robertson County
Dr. Al Mance - Executive Director, Tennessee Education Association
Dr. Gary Nixon - Executive Director, State Board of Education
Mary Clement - Director, Tennessee Department of Consumer Affairs
Chip Forrester - Chairman, Tennessee Democratic Party
Chris Devaney - Chairman, Tennessee Republican Party
Stephen Fotopulos - Policy Director
Tennessee Immigrant and Refugee Rights Coalition
Chris Bundgaard - Reporter, WKRN TV, News 2
Scott Arnold - Anchor/Reporter, WTVF TV, News Channel 5
Dr. Carole Bucy
Professor of History - Volunteer State Community College
Grady Eades
Assistant Professor of History - Volunteer State Community College
Scott McMillan
Assistant Professor of History, English and Political Science - Volunteer State Community College

Other Past Guests on "Inside Politics"

  • Governor Phil Bredesen
  • Governor Ned McWherter
  • Governor Winfield Dunn
  • Congressman Harold Ford, Jr - U.S. Senate Candidate
  • Congressman Ed Bryant - U.S. Senate Candidate
  • Congressman Van Hilleary - U.S. Senate Candidate
  • Congressman Harold Ford, Jr. - U.S. Senate Candidate
  • State Senator Jim Bryson - Candidate for Governor
  • Paul G. Summers - Tennessee State Attorney General
  • State Senator Rosalind Kurita - U.S. Senate Candidate
  • Bob Tuke - Past Chairman Tennessee Democratic
  • Bob Davis - Past Chairman Tennessee Republican Party
  • Gallatin Mayor Don Wright - Gallatin Mayor's Race
  • Senator Bob Rochelle - Candidate for 17th district State Senate
  • Jim Hawkins - Candidate for State Senate (18th District)
  • Rep Bob Bibb - former State Representative (66th District)
  • Andy Allman - Candidate for State Representative (45th District)
  • Ken Wilkinson - Candidate for State Representative (57th District)
  • Patrick Gardner - Candidate for State Representative (45th District)
  • Tim Coker - Candidate for State Representative (44th District)
  • Bill Gibbons - Candidate for Governor
  • Zach Wamp - Candidate for Governor
  • Kim McMillan - Candidate for Governor
  • Jim Kyle - Candidate for Governor
  • Ward Cammack - Candidate for Governor
  • Ron Ramsey - Candidate for Governor
  • Roy Herron - Candidate for Governor
  • Mike McWherter - Candidate for Governor
  • Brett Carter - Candidate for US Congress
  • George McDonald - Candidate for State Senate
  • Charles Manning - Former Chancellor TBR